December 2019 Sephora Subscription Box

I have been getting the Sephora monthly subscription box, or Sephora Play, for over three years now. For $10.60, it is a great way for me to try new products on a budget and constantly have new beauty items on rotation.

Here’s the items I got for the month of December, a price breakdown, and mini review of each!

  • Grande Cosmetics GrandeDRAMA Intense Thickening Mascara$10– A new mascara, just as I was running low! This is a brand I have never heard of before, which is great, because Sephora was getting kind of dry and sending the same brands again and again (but I know they can do better). This has a thick wand, and apparently is an award winner!
  • Marc Jacobs Beauty Highliner in Blacquer$18.50– I had this product many years ago, and I really liked this eyeliner. It’s smooth and super black and creamy. Also, look at that value!
  • Ouai Body Cleanser$2.80– A body wash with probiotics in it! How cool. It also smells great and lathers well.
  • Sol De Janeiro Brazillian Bum Bum Cream–$10.00- Yes! This is one of my favorite lotions of ALL time. The smell and the moisture factor is incredible. I don’t know how it works on the smoothing, but it is so effective as a lotion.
  • Tarte Sea Hydrating Boost Moisturizer$7.00–A cute package, this lotion smells nice and it looks like it has a lot of hydrating ingredients. Since it is a gel, I think it’ll work nice under my makeup.
  • Extra: Dry Bar Blonde Ale Brightening Shampoo and Conditioner-$1- I’ve tried this before, and it isn’t my favorite, but it is a good sample size for travel.

Total: $49

This was a much better bag than my last one. The value was great, and the products were different and luxurious. I am so excited about that Bum Bum cream, I’ve almost purchased it so now I have more!


All thoughts are my own, I was not compensated for this review.

Leave a comment