My Last Ipsy Box: January 2020

Well Ipsy, it’s time for us to part. January was the fourth bag with the price increase of $2, totaling $12.72, and ever since they hiked the price, the quality has plummeted. How does that work out? I gave them this one last chance, but for now, I think there’s other boxes on the market to try. Anyways, I still wanted to share my last bag with everyone.

  • Purlisse Blue Lotus Cleansing Milk$8–Blue lotus is a hot new ingredient, and a cleansing milk is perfect for these winter months when my skin is dry.
  • Luxie Beauty Medium Fan Brush$18-Fan brushes just aren’t super practical for me, but I love Luxie Beauty for their high quality and soft bristles. Ipsy already sent me like 2 fan brushes, so I don’t know why I got another!
  • Too Faced Hangover Primer-$3- I’ve tried this several times, and while the scent is strong, it feels great on the skin!
  • Morphe Full Coverage Concealer$4.50– I am most excited about this item, and this is what I picked for the bag. It’s creamy, full coverage, and a great color!
  • Brooklyn and Bailey Lash Next Door Mascara-$5- I have a lot of open mascara, so no testing yet, but I really like the wand shape! 

    I redeemed some of my points for a delicious body oil, and that was a wise choice and perfect for winter. I don’t have many points that I am leaving behind.

    This bag was about $40 in value, under the $50 promise. I am finding the products to be repeats, not personal, and just lower in quality than before. The bags as well as gotten flimsier, and overall, I just think there’s better ways to spend my money right now.

I hope you’ve enjoyed the Ipsy series, and don’t worry, I will have plenty more subscriptions to write up for you!

  •  

    All thoughts and opinions are my own

Leave a comment